Let’s Learn a Bit

   What is Mary Kay? 

   A skin care company concerned with making women feel beautiful and important.

Who was Mary Kay Ash? 

A gracious woman who took her life savings in 1963 to invest in a tanner’s daughter’s cosmetic business with the support of her family and created a company based on the Golden Rule and caring for one another.

The Golden Rule You say??

Yea, that thing your mother told you a million times as a kid–“Do unto others as you would they do unto you”.  Mary Kay believed it, lived it, and told her sales personnel over and over again that they should live by this.

It means, in laymans terms, we do not beg, borrow or steal one another’s customers for any reason, we do not have sales territories, nor will we ever. It’s just being nice to one another, and I happen to really like that.

Why did I join Mary Kay? 

                            Simple: The women.

       I went, as has been previously established, to a meeting with a sister of mine and found that I had a        wonderful, fantastic, and goofy time with the women who make up the local Asheville units of Mary Kay. I laughed, I cried, there were amazing products, but most importantly, I was made to feel important, I felt like I mattered.

(please see number one) but that is Mary Kay’s Mission and even though I’ve been at this for a few months, the feelings haven’t changed. I’m still important and I still matter.

What do to if you’d like a career to call your own?

If you’d like to surround yourself with the most positive women?  

If you’d like to make more money than you are now?

If you’d like to be both a stay at home mom and a working woman?

Call me 828.290.2518 and I’ll be brutally honest but tell you that this is the most rewarding thing I’ve ever done.

Call my Director Judi at 828-702-1661 who will give you the most confidence in yourself and in your personal abilities

Call the man in my life Solomon at 864-915-9702 and he’ll tell you just how much this has changed me for the better and how much he believes in the Mary Kay dream, philosophy and life style.

Read about Mary Kay Ash in her autobiography and you will catch the MK fever and you will believe in her dream.

It’s terrifying taking that leap of faith. There’s always the chance you will fall, but in Mary Kay, as I’ve learned in 4 short months, there are ALWAYS women waiting at the bottom to catch you, dust you off, and put you right back onto the ladder you just fell from. It’s worth it. I promise.

Ericka L. Champion
__________________________________________
Independent Beauty Consultant, Mary Kay 
828.290.2518


“Fail forward into success” ~ Mary Kay Ash
One thought on “Let’s Learn a Bit

  1. Sweetie!! You forgot to mention how much I love that you wear and use mary Kay products! You skin is SO soft and beautiful! I can’t help but kiss your face because of it. 🙂 I will tell ANYONE who asks, that it is great for the ladies’ guys. They get to see and enjoy the affects on their ladies from the products! Trust me guys, its totally worth having your lady begin to sale Mary Kay. Encourage them to do so. Have them contact Ericka for more information.

Leave a Reply

