Chronicles in Entrepreneurship: Think Like A Woman

JAMK International Business Alumni

By Monise Seward

I was bored out of my mind yesterday. I mean, how many hours can you sleep in a day without seeming (to yourself) like a complete bum, right? But yesterday I did something that I have never been able to do in my life: Start reading a new book without finishing the one I started. And I struggled with opening The Mary Kay Way because I knew I had roughly 100 pages to finish in Wicked Success Is Inside Every Woman. And in case you’re wondering, yes, I am still on my women entrepreneur kick. Trying to read every book I can find written by, for, or about women entrepreneurs.

Only four pages into the introduction of her book, Mary Kay Ash wrote:

“Throughout this book I discuss the specific ways in which women do think differently from men. Such differences are in no way inferior…

View original post 288 more words

Leave a Reply

