Self-Reflection

I was charged with the tough task of taking a look inside myself… so here it goes in the form of 4.5 questions:

1. Who was I before Mary Kay?

Shew! The most negative person on an emotional roller coaster you know!

2. What did you think of Mary Kay before you joined?

HA! I thought that Mary Kay was full of super-duper perky rabid pink-loving ladies who were going to shove their completely over the top lifestyle on me

3. Why did I say yes to my recruiter?

My recruiter is my friend and sorority sister but the ultimate reason I made this decision was in my visit to a large group meeting I was surrounded by normal, every day women who were genuinely happy. They were laughing, some were crying when relaying their Mary Kay journey and I enjoyed myself tremendously. This was what my life was missing and Mary Kay could give me happiness, friends, a career and that “something more” that we’re all searching for

4. What are you working toward in Mary Kay?

Simple. A Career. A way out of the 9-5 grind and the corporate glass ceiling. I’m 26 and have already reached the top of my field. I will not spend the rest of my life in this position. I want more, I deserve more and Mary Kay will give me that, in time.

4.5 How can you help me get there?

Referrals= introduction to other women

Customers = sales through purchases

Recruitment= to build my team

My Mary Kay success depends on me but I cannot do this without you and your friends. I need your help. That’s the only way I can be successful.

So will you help me? Will you tell your friends about me, about Mary Kay? Will you purchase the items you fell in love with? Will you join my team? I promise this journey, even with its ups and downs, is a good one and we will all be better for having taken that first step.

I’ve done my self-reflection, now it’s your turn.

Ericka L. Champion
__________________________________________
Independent Beauty Consultant, Mary Kay 
828.290.2518


“Fail forward into success” ~ Mary Kay Ash
4 thoughts on “Self-Reflection

  1. What a neat post… when you put it like that, truthful, no holds barred and heartfelt, you can’t help but succeed.

    Enjoy the journey, It really is fun.

Leave a Reply

