Are you making these skin care mistakes?

FanTABulous Women

Women treat me like a priest when it comes to confessing their skin care and makeup sins. “I don’t always wash my face before bed” is a common one. I wag my finger at them, they hang their head in shame (and rightfully so) and I order them to do one microdermabrasion treatment as penance.

Naturally there are nights that I feel like I can’t muster the strength to wash and moisturize my face before bed, but I just tell myself, “Practice what you preach, sister,” and I do it anyway.

Speaking of skin care sins, I found this great video (link at the bottom of this post) that outlines some good ones:

1. Forgetting to wash your face before bed. Going to sleep with a day’s worth of grime, make-up, sweat and pollution on your face is just gross. Besides having all that ick on your face while you…

View original post 286 more words

2 thoughts on “Are you making these skin care mistakes?

  1. Absolutely!
    I have to tell myself almost nightly “Girl, you are a Mary Kay Lady, get in there and wash your face!” I know exactly where you’re coming from 🙂
    And the wipes, great for the gym! I sell them to my gym going ladies and gents who just need to take off makeup and for the guys, after the gym if they don’t shower. Hot seller for this gym rat 😉 It might be good for you too!

Leave a Reply

