Product Spotlight: Mary Kay Sun Care Subtle Tan Lotion

Fair-Skinned Women Unit!
This is by far one of my very favorite MK products!
I cannot believe that it does not smell like the traditional (terrible) self-tanners!
I’ve only used this for three days, in the mornings after a shower as body lotion, and already my fairly clueless fiance with beauty things are concerned, has said “wow, you’re getting so much darker!”
Way to go MK!

Sepia Toned Loving

Today I’d like to spotlight Mary Kay Sun Car Subtle Tan Lotion.  This isn’t a sunscreen or sun tan lotion.  It’s also not a self tanner.  It just gives you a nice glow for the day.  If you’ve ever tried the Jergen’s Natural Glow Lotion, it’s a lot like that. 

I am white.  Like really, really pale.  I have to use this stuff to keep from looking pasty and sick.  It wouldn’t look natural for me to get a spray tan or use a self tanner, and I don’t like to tan because of the risk of cancer and wrinkles.  I’ve found that this brand gives me the perfect amount of color and it provides a light shimmer that the other brands don’t.  I use the subtle tan lotion every time I get out of the shower (after I’m completely dried off) and let it dry for a few minutes before I get…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a Reply

