Pink Misadventures

Mary Kay is a pink world filled with cheers, diamonds, smiles and empowerment. You do not walk away from a “business success” meeting feeling down. You walk away knowing you can take on the world. My first business success meeting, even though I was not yet a full consultant, was the most positive experience I have had in a LONG time. Watching these women congratulate each other on their successes and share their obvious love for the company and God was heart warming. The thing is when you have beauty on the inside that is sincere, it makes the outside even more beautiful. I was surrounded by gorgeous women and their sincerity did not once make me doubt my image. If anything, I walked away more confident in my own abilities.  In awe and wonder I saw grown women clap, dance and wear a tiara to celebrate their accomplishments. They hold firm to the…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

