A Case for Brass

I’ll be the first one to tell you- I am not a fan of brass.

And really only because I like gold and silver better…  I don’t have a better reason than that. Kinda sad, right?

Oh well.

I’m here not to make a case for brass and why you (and I) should start wearing it more!

image

Let’s start with this great brass leave necklace from my $5 Paparazzi Accessories Collection.

That’s always a good place to start 😉

image

Brass is a great way to wear accessories without going over the top. This color of metal is not meant for red carpet, high end events, we’ll leave that to the gold, silver, and diamonds. This is merely for those office days when you need something to dress down a suit or dress up a plain white shirt.

It’s unassuming and a bit tough around the edges, very suitable for those who are edgy and love to work outside the box!

image

It is also an antique color, one of weathered, worn, and well loved. Go check out your great-grandmothers jewelry box, she will have a lot of this color in there. This color hearkens back to other years and always lends itself to being ageless.

 

So why not give brass a try? What can it hurt?

(I’m talking to myself here too) Especially at $5 one simply cannot go wrong!

 

Shop with me here!

Leave a Reply

