January Empties- #projectpan

In late January I started participation in Project Pan 2016
Here’s my blog on the subject

And here’s my first update on what I finished in January- only a few things because I didn’t start til January 28, but every little bit counts!

image

image

I really did like this spray lotion! It went on easy, rubbed in with one quick swipe, and dried so fast! Perfect for those busy busy days! My skin was incredibly moistured too. I would buy this again!

Price: comperable to other brands
Smell: light, fresh, pleasing
Application: easy
Use: As directed and incredibly easy
Repurchase: yes!

image

This was a sample of Arbonne makeup primer. I’m not sure where it came from. I use a primer every day I wear makeup, it makes a huge difference in how the makeup wears and stays. If you don’t use a primer, please start.
This one was nothing special. It felt like a normal primer except that it applied very thick. At the end of the day my makeup was still where it should have been! So it works!

Price: Unknown
Smell: none
Application: easy but very heavy, just use less
Use: apply all over the face and neck prior to foundation application.
Repurchase: probably not

image

You know I sold Mary Kay for a long time and some of those products I absolutely love- this is one! A travel sized Clear Proof Toner! This toner works incredibly well on my oily skin without the burn of alcohol.

Price: $20 for four piece set
Smell: none
Application: using cotton pad swipe toner across entire face. Allow to dry
Use: very easy
Repurchase: I already have! I won’t be caught without this!

image

I’ve always been a Garnier Fructis fan, they do make a good product line and this volumizing shampoo and condition trial didn’t disappoint! My hair blew out better than normal, less frizz (!) And it lasted all day even while on a chorus retreat. I am impressed!

Price: $3-$4 per bottle
Smell: Great! It smelled liked pomegranates!
Application: like normal shampoo and conditioner
Use: easy
Repurchase: Yes, especially if you like or need volume in your hair!

One month down and a few products lighter! I really enjoy this challenge! I can’t wait to see what February brings!

Leave a Reply

